Scrum Master Certification

Scrum Master Certification

What is Scrum?

Scrum is a lightweight development framework using which developers can develop adaptive solutions to complex problems. In short, Scrum requires a Scrum Master to speed up the environment where:

  • The owner of the product is using Product Backlog to order work for a complex problem.
  • The Scrum Team turns a selection of the work into an increment of value during a sprint.
  • scrum team and its stakeholders go through the results and adjust for the next sprint.

Simplicity in terms of design, layout, and uses makes Scrum one of the most dynamic development tools for recent days. Scrum is developed upon the collaborative work of people, who are using it. Scrum is more considered as an interactive development environment. Different methods, processes, and techniques can be employed within the Scrum framework. Transparency, Inspection Process, and Adaptation are three key elements, which have made scrum different compared with other development environments. Effective use of Scrum depends on five key principles of Scrum, which are:

  • Commitment
  • Openness
  • Courage
  • Focus, and
  • Respect

Scrum Team is formed in combination with the Developers, Product Owner, and the Scrum Master. The list of Scrum event is a bit long, which includes:

  • The Sprint
  • Sprint Planning
  • Daily Scrum
  • Sprint Review, and
  • Sprint Retrospective

Roles of Scrum Master

The roles of Scrum Master vary on the type of audience. Followings are some such roles that are directly interconnected with the Scrum Master

  • Scrum Master Service to the Product Owner
  • Ensuring the scopes, goals, and product domains that are easily understandable by every one of the Scrum team.
  • Figure out the most effective techniques for appropriate Product Block Management.
  • Help the Scrum Team getting the need for easy and appropriate Product Blocking items.
  • Have a clear understanding of the planning of the product in an empirical environment.
  • Make sure that the product owner knows about how to arrange the Product Blocking, to maximize the value.
  • Have a clear understanding and practice agility.
  • Cooperate with Scrum events where requested or needed.
    • Scrum Master Service to the Development team
    • Teach the Development Team about self-organization and cross-functionality.
    • Assisting the Development Team to develop high-value products.
    • Removing any obstacles to the progress of the Development Team.
    • Assisting Scrum events as requested or needed.
    • Tech the Development Team about the organizational Environments, especially where Scrum is not fully adopted and understood.
      • Scrum Master Service to the Organization
      • Guiding the organization in its Scrum adoption.
      • Designing Scrum Deployment within the organization.
      • Assisting employees and other stakeholders to understand Scrum policies and empirical product development.
      • Bringing the required change to accelerate the productivity of the Scrum team
      • Working with other Scrum masters in collaboration to increase the effectiveness of Scrum products.
      • Scrum Master Learning Path and Certification provides 3 professional levels of Scrum Master Certification. These are:

        1. PSM (Professional Scrum Master) Level – I

        This certification course demonstrates the fundamental level of Scrum Mastery. Anyone, who is willing to validate his/her knowledge and skills on the Scrum framework and its application, may consider taking this exam to become a certified PSM I. Officially no specific prerequisite is mentioned for this certification course and all that you need to know is how to apply Scrum within Scrum Teams. This PSM, level – I certification focuses on the content, mentioned below:

        • This certification course covers the topics from different and diversified focus areas, mentioned by the Professional Scrum Competencies.
        • The candidates will also learn the process of applying Scrum within the Scrum team.

        Details About The Exam:

        • The candidates have to answer 80 questions.
        • Candidates have to score a minimum of 85 percent to pass the exam.
        • There will be Multiple Choice, Multiple Answers, and True/False type questions.
        • The total duration of the exam is one hour.
        • The level of difficulty of this exam is: intermediate.
        • This certification exam is currently available in the English Language only.
        • The registration fee for this exam is £112

        1. PSM (Professional Scrum Master) Level – 02

        This certification course proves your advanced knowledge of Scrum. It is one step ahead of the PSM associate-level PSM I certification and as a result, the subject matter of PSM II is a bit difficult compared to the PSM I. As like PSM I, no specified prerequisite is officially declared for the candidates to get enrolled in the PSM II certification course and exam. Here, the candidates are required to solve a bit more complex and advance real-world problems, compared with PSM I. It is recommended that the candidates of this course have in-depth and advanced level knowledge of Scrum.

        Details About the Exam:

        • Candidates for this certification Exam will have to answer 30 questions.
        • Candidates have to score a minimum of 85 percent to pass the exam.
        • The format of the questions will be True/False, Multiple Questions, Multiple Answers.
        • The duration of the exam is one hour thirty minutes.
        • The level of difficulty of this exam is Advanced.
        • Currently, this exam is available only in the English Language.
        • The registration fee for this exam is £186.

        1. PSM (Professional Scrum Master) Level – 03

        PSM III certification endorses a distinguished level of Scrum Mastery. This is one of the most advanced levels of Professional Scrum Master assessment that validates a solid understanding of the practices, values, and ability of Scrum in a diversified team and organizational situation. Individuals that have already earned PSM III, possess high-level knowledge and in-depth experience in Scrum. PSM I and PSM II are two prerequisites for the PSM III certification course. The PSM III assessment will be intensive in terms of the level of difficulties. The content of the PSM III certification course comes with the following modules:

        Details About The Exam:

        • Candidates for this exam have to answer 30 questions in the exam.
        • Candidates are required to score at least 85 percent to pass the exam.
        • The format of the question will be Multiple Questions, Multiple Answers, and True/False.
        • The level of Difficulty of This Exam is Expert.
        • Currently, this exam is available only in the English Language.
        • The Registration fee for this Exam is £373